Not even brave

You make me feel sick. No. Actually, I make myself feel sick to the stomach. Somehow I put myself in a position in which all food looks bleak. Black and white, it doesn’t taste right. Life doesn’t taste right, right now. Life is just a little impossible, because of its endless possibilities.

One told me they thought me fearless. A dreamer. One to make it become reality, take it out of the set of endless possibilities and just make it the one. Yet, the word itself, being without fear, would be a sure wrong description of how I feel.

So call it wishful thinking.

Call it stupid.

Call it a self-inflicted situation.

Just not fearless. Hell, I wouldn’t even make the cut for ‘brave’ right now.

One thought on “Not even brave

Leave a Reply

