All the lives we do not live

I wish I were an adventurer; one who climbs the highest mountains. Or a wanderer, enjoying the life of a stray. I wish I could see the whole world in one blink of an eye, but so far I haven’t yet.

I wish I were born in Paris, grown up with a magical different language. Or, that I could have lived a life in the past. I wish I could have seen the future, to assure myself I shouldn’t worry, but so far I haven’t seen it yet.

With all that longing it doesn’t defy my greatest wish: I wish I could be me, and be with you, but it doesn’t seem to be that way just yet.

Leave a Reply

